You are here

Alvin Corneal

Sunday, September 24, 2017
Like all the citizens of T&T who are cherishing the victories of gold and bronze medallists in the recently completed International track and field meeting in London, I was elated over the perform
Friday, September 22, 2017
I suppose that we are all disappointed over the Soca Warriors ranking of 99th in the FIFA rankings. But many do not know how this low ranking will affect the game generally in T&T.
Wednesday, September 13, 2017
This question must be hanging over the heads of the entire football fraternity and it is a most appropriate one.
Friday, September 8, 2017
To give any sort of report on the Panama versus the Soca Warriors match will make fans and supporters unhappy, disappointed and in some cases, give up hope for the...
Wednesday, August 23, 2017
Over the years, whenever Jamaica and T&T faced off on the football field, the encounter was never considered an international friendly. Both countries saw the game as an “official” friendly...
Monday, August 7, 2017
The eventual re­sult against Ecuador (3-1) was not as sta­tistically awful as it may appear, seeing that teams playing at home usually aim to show their opponents that their home advantage is often ju
Thursday, July 27, 2017
Six practice sessions after a relatively long rest from their encounter with Costa Rica and coach Dennis Lawrence has expressed satisfaction with the readiness of the selected players.
Saturday, June 10, 2017
Due to their pre-game preparations, the Soca Warriors appeared to have been more than ready for what the USA could produce, in terms of high altitude, increased ball speed and troublesome respiratory
Monday, May 8, 2017
Here we go again another resignation at the Sport Company when will the business of sport settledown.
Thursday, March 30, 2017
​After witnessing the first 20 minutes of the contest against Mexico, it would have been difficult to recognise the difference between the two teams.

Pages